2015 Educational Scholarships

July 6, 2015 | Society Spotlight, Special Report

One of the many programs that the Society of the Honor Guard provides is SHGTUS Educational Scholarships to benefit Tomb Guards, their families, and individuals sponsored by Tomb Guards. The scholarships are awarded by the SHGTUS Education Committee on a recurring annual basis to individuals meeting certain criteria specific to each scholarship. The 2015 SHGTUS Scholarship recipients are:

The Adam Dickmyer Memorial Scholarship
Captain Ryan Ball (2003-06)

The Neale Cosby Scholarship
Former Specialist Joshua Wesnidge (2012-14)

The SHGTUS Freedom Scholarship
Ryan Haupt, grandson of George Haupt

  1. Madeleine Richardson January 19, 2016

    I would like to be considered for any of the 2016 scholarships that are available. Could you provide me deadline dates and parameters for application?