And the winners are….

June 30, 2017 | Society Spotlight

From the Education Committee:

One of the many programs that the SHGTUS provides is educational scholarships to benefit Tomb Guards, their families, and individuals sponsored by Tomb Guards. The scholarships are awarded by the SHGTUS Education Committee on a recurring annual basis to individuals meeting certain criteria specific to each scholarship.

The 2017 SHGTUS Scholarship recipients are:

Adam Dickmyer Memorial Scholarship
Joshua Wesnidge (2012-14)

Neale Cosby Scholarship
Madeleine Richardson (Niece of Dan Mancuso, 1966-1968)

SHGTUS Freedom Scholarship
Evan Koch (Grandson of George J. Koch, Sr., 1941)

Thank you to all who applied, and congratulations to the recipients of this year’s awards.

Kreg Drew
Education Committee Chair